My ThrowbackThursday pictures/short story

in #throwbackthursday6 years ago

I don't have a long story attached to any of my pics, so I'd just briefly mention what I can remember. Each picture has a short story below it.

This picture was taken a year after secondary school (6 yrs ago). I wrote examinations to gain admission into the university but I wasn't able to secure admission at my first try. Bored, I decided to enroll for some computer classes (an excuse to leave the house everyday), and it was just outside the computer centre that this pic was taken. I just couldn't bear the thought of staying home all day. I had to do something with my life. So, I guess the moral of this my story is to keep learning...lol

The story in this picture is not really about me. It's about the tennis board behind. Though when this pic was taken, the tennis board was getting older and spoiling because the people using it were not taking care of it, because there were too many people using it anyway.
The story is that, we had this tennis board in my house and during the weekends, friends and family would come and even play tournaments here. It was so much fun and drinks went round too most times. But! My mum wouldn't let me play! This was so annoying.

Everytime I got the chance to handle the bat, or when someone decided to be patient and teach me, my mum would remember something I need to do that I haven't done. If there's nothing, she will create one.
I guess this is resentment talking. But the major reason she didn't let me play is because I'm a girl, I shouldn't be involving myself in things like tennis ball, football etc. It pained me sha

Well, this one, I think I was just being conscious and sensitive about a lot of things around that period. I can't really explain though.

I really like this my year 1 pics. Any difference in skin color was caused by poor camera quality and of course, FUTO sun.
We say FUTO sun is different from sun elsewhere because there are not enough trees to shield us while trekking (trekking is compulsory here) from lecture hall to lecture hall, which are far from each other. I can remember I was late for class that morning and I had to join the crowd standing at the back to watch the lecturer whisper to himself. After a while, I left the class cos I wasn't gaining anything there. Year 1 was okay generally though.

I have always been a fine geh :)
I was just beginning to make friends this period and I was really happy. It was kinda exciting to have a cool female friend then.

Me and My friend along with a group of people went to ogbunike cave in Anambra state. The cave was as creepy as hell. Eeeeew! Really creepy cave and scary stories of slaves, of pythons and all that. There were a lot of bats there and we had to crawl through very small holes and climb slippery hills. We also saw two rivers that flow together but have different temperatures. One was cold, one was warm. It may sound like fun, but I'm not sure I want to go there again jare.

Pics You can laugh At:


(Me and @bco) He will want to kill me for this lol

Like I said earlier, I have always been a fine geh. Laugh all you want

Sort:  

Lovely photos. Thanks for sharing.

Sussan is a baby girl for life. This your beauty didn't start today at all.

You are a good story teller, you took us with you all through the post.

Thanks for participating darling and congratulations you will be getting a freebie exactly a week from today.

Yaaayyy!
Thanks too 😘😍

One observation
your poze for picture is same from birth

I agree girl,you have always been cute

Nobody teach me how to pose 😐

Lol, you just briefly told us about your past but I find myself lost in it because it is so interesting...

It's throw back na

😁😁😁
Sorry Laughing is my hobby.
Beautiful pictures dear...E don tey since wen u fine

You have been a fine geh from the beginning now 🤣🤣🤣

IMG_3246.JPG

I'd love to add that to the collection of pics.

@olanrewaju

Lol 😂
Chai...
See the kind of friend I have

Wow.. Cute photo o! Eeh see as people evolve from one version of cute to another! 😇👍. Nice one dear.

And thanks alot for the gift.. I am really grateful.
-@yowanetwork

lol...
Thanks too

Wow, first of all this pictures are really epic
A very epic throw far back 😂,
And what fascinated me was that you were willing to play tennis,
Wow
Just wow

hehehe,,,,see so so big cheeks,,,so uv been like this from the onset...smh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51