My throwbackthursday entry......FUN TIME WITH @GEE1 #throwbackthursday series

Waoh! This is another opportunity to share another of my old pictures with you all and as well give some little details about the picture. It’s all about @gee1 throwbackthursday series. Let me say a big thank you to @gee1 for coming up with this laudable series. Like I said during one the episode in which I participated; I said" doing throwback is an opportunity to celebrate God for the gift of life".

Remember that is only a living soul that can do throwback. So, it is a privilege to be able to do this.
The picture below happens to be one my outing during my university school days. As a young man struggling to attend school, and at the same trying to make ends meet in order to keep the soul alive in school.

Ayangalu.jpg

I actually went to play at a function as a TALKING DRUMMER (Gangan), and I still play it even till now but in a church setting. Imagine how the feeling was then, when you know that playing at such function means what to eat for that day is covered. I know some of us can relate with what am saying (lol). In the picture, you can see I look so young.

If am not mistaken I should be in 200 level then. Days like that is always fun for me because I love playing my talking drum. The picture is about 16 years old in case you care to know.

DSC_0000113.jpg

This other picture was taken in front of my local Baptist church in Lagos during one of our service of songs. And that should be like 18years ago. I always desire to have twins while growing up, but not anymore, because I already have two lovely kids. So having twins now will not look well at all (Lol). But all the same I still love twins child more reason why I take picture with anyone when I see them……..

I hope you find my throwback pictures interesting and appealing.

If you want to join this series, kindly click and drop your own entry.

Thank you for taking out time to visiting my blog page.

@optimistdehinde logo.png

@optimistdehinde love you all.

Sort:  

Awwwwnnnn see my drummer boy friend!

Yeah! Yessooooo always representing. Thank you dear.

Hope you are part of @mimy dramaclub

Your throwback is onpoint

Not at all. But I might consider that. Thank you for loving the throwback. One love dear

Oh memories!
You really looked so young.

Thanks for participating in #throwbackthursday. You made it more fun

@gee1.It's always an honor and privilege to be a part of it. Like I use to say it is an opportunity to thank God on a regular basis. Thank you for this concept.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66011.09
ETH 3480.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17