My throwbackthursday entry (Celebrating my best friend). FUN TIME WITH @GEE1 #throwbackthursday series

Hello Mates. This is your optimistic friend once again, and it all about FUN TIME WITH @GEE1 #throwbackthursday series. I’m here again this beautiful Thursday to drop another throwback picture for you all to see and I want to believe you like the last edition.

My #throwback for this Thursday will be dated back to March, 2009 a year before I got married to my now beautiful wife (@oshobirin). That means the pictures that am about to show you were taken during our time of courtship, and those times were days I will always cherish even till now.

But before that…

Like I will always say concerning this series from @gee1, it is an avenue for me to say

THANK YOU TO LORD FOR THE JOURNEY SO FAR.

Doing a #throwback is the same thing as saying I am grateful because am not a great fool, because only a great fool will not be grateful. Most especially now that we are in the last month of the first half of the year, 2018. I am always grateful to @gee1 for coming up with this laudable and interesting concept. Keep shinning girl and keep making impact.

Dedicating this #throwbackthursday edition to MY BEAUTIFUL WIFE @oshobirin

So here is my entry for today;
Shalom&Optimist.jpg
@optimistdehinde and @oshobirin chilling

Arike&Tenny.jpg
Closing up on my girl. Really in love with her even till now

Bimbo&Bolaji.jpg
My woman, my everything. Eight (8) years now still counting. My best friend

All the above pictures were taken on the 7th March, 2019 at a place called Mokola Hill, Ibadan, Oyo State, Nigeria.

I remember how I will travel down from Lagos just to see my Angel. We are both in love then and even more in love now than before. She is an epitome of beauty. The most beautiful woman in the world. The mother of my two lovely children. A disciplinarian, a teacher to many both far and near, an auditor per excellence, a virtuous woman, very intelligent and prudent, caring and sacrificial. Always ready to go to any length for her family. My padi and bae of life.

THIS IS MY CONFESSION TO YOU: I cannot stop loving you, and remember we are dying together at age 135 as the Lord lives.

Like an adage says from my tribe that

Ohun a ni la n na ni (meaning “it is what you have that you cherish”

So am only cherishing and celebrating what I have. Though, we might go through some difficulties, I know that the future holds something better and greater for us both because those difficulties are not permanent but temporal.

LOVE YOU SO MUCH

If you want to be a part of this series, then use this click here. We will like to hear your own story.

I want to say a big thank you to @gee1 once again for making this possible through this series. If you like my throwback story, don’t forget to drop your comments and resteem as well.

Thanks for taking out time to visit my blog page, I hope to drop another epic throwback picture next Thursday. Till then, have a wonderful week……

@optimistdehinde logo.png

@optimistdehinde love you all.

Sort:  

See my friends ooo....You are so blessed @optimistdehinde. You guys have become even more beautiful with such lovely kids too. Cheers

Thank you dearie. You are always part of this lovely story and I also celebrate you and all that is yours. Appreciates your dropping by.

a very interesting post! I've read some :)

Thank you for dropping by.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44