My throwbackthursday entry......FUN TIME WITH @GEE1 #throwbackthursday series

in #throwbackthursday6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys. I hope we are all enjoying our Thursday? All the same thank God is Thursday because tomorrow is Friday and you know what means. Lol…… Yeah! I want to say is good to be back for another edition of @gee1 throwbackthursday series. Like I use to say it is an opportunity to say thank you to the Almighty God for the gift of life. Remember that

“It is only a great fool that will not be grateful”

Once again, a big shout-out to the originator of this series in the person of @gee1, (let me call her the lady with a heart for teddy bears). It is an honor to be a part of this.

Now check out this my throwback pics:
WhatsApp Image 2018-03-22 at 4.17.32 PM.jpeg
Ready for Cornrow braid (taken like 5 years ago)

Well let me share a small secret with you guys, and it will also give you the story behind this picture. Have always wanted to do cornrow braid or let me say I would have been wearing cornrow braid if am not residing in Nigeria (and I will still be a child of God). That sounded so surprising? Yeah! I just like it but I can’t have it on for reasons known to me.

So, this is exactly what happened on this particular day. Before I use to wear an Afro hairstyle, and my hair had grown so much that I needed to cut it, and even at that time we were preparing for our musical concert in church in the next two days, which means that I need to have my hair cut.

So, I agreed to a deal with my wife to help me put some hair-relaxer to my hair (which was the result of the throwback picture above) then plait it (cornrow braid) after that. And she agreed to do that for me. I went with it to our last rehearsal that night because it was a vigil. Though, I forgot to take a picture of it, and sincerely speaking I really love it but I can’t just keep it for long. It was really fun having it on that day.
Trey-Songz-tresses-plaquées-cornrow-hairstyle.jpg
source This is how I look that day (lol..)
glass 1.jpeg
This is me now and I like me (smiling)

Thanks to my wife for allowing me to have that feeling that day. I’m happy sharing this today. That is my throwback Thursday for you all.

If you want to be a part of this throwback series, then use this clickhere.

Really appreciates you all for taking out time to visit my blog page, and thanks to @gee1 for this.
@optimistdehinde logo.png

@optimistdehinde love you all

Signing out.

Sort:  

...😂😂😂be deceiving yourself there, why don't you show us your real picture and not this celebrity. You fine sha o!

Hahahaha, same thing I wanted to say @celebrity pics. Gosh @optimistdehinde, that pics got be ROTFL

OKooo @thelovejunkie am not saying anything o and @aristokratos thanks for the compliment.

Don't mind him jere, you're welcome @optimistdehinde

let me call her the lady with a heart for teddy bears

That cracked me up.
That your picture is really funny. I wish u took the pic after it was plaited by your wife. We would have seen the celebrant in you.

Thanks for participating in #throwbackthursday, you made it more fun.

Thanks for having me here as well. Always a privilege taking part in this series and I intend to be doing this every Thursday. @gee1;am now your number one fan.

You got a 2.01% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @motivationdoctor!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59999.40
ETH 2646.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44