Throwback Thursday:fun time with @gee1

It was eid-el-kabir day (ileya day) when muslims go to prayer ground and pray for to almighty Allah

I am from a two religious family, Dad muslim and mum christian but since they are couples, they need to celebrate festivals together either the muslims festivals like eid-el-fitr or eid-el-kabir or the christians festivals like christmas or easther

Some muslims even says the new year festival ain't meant for them cos muslims too have their calendar called hijra

I know both Qurian and Bible cos dad do take me to mosque and I used to follow mum to church,my parent believe we worships the same God

FB_IMG_15259375585440019.jpg

I ain't living with my parent and ain't living alone,I'm living with my guardian which is the manager of the company I'm working at so he's a muslim and he too has never against any of the two religion but he make me realise islam is peace with his behavior unlike other muslims that fight you or send you out of their vicinity since you are not practising the same religion with them. I'm sorounded by wonderful people that don't critisize about religion

On ileya day,I went to the muslim praying ground with my guardian and we perform ablution as we used to when we wanna make salat. It took the imam (salat leader) so long that the janmon(plenty of muslims) has been waiting for him to come and lead the salat
FB_IMG_15259375083429179.jpg

After the salat,we have to wait for hutubah (preaching from imam) on how to kill the ram and what to say before we go kill our different rams and how to behave in the societies

FB_IMG_15259443587921700.jpg

I've prepared the sharpest knife before we even go to yidi (muslim) praying ground and as we reach home I took out the ram,my guardian killed it and we burnt the ram hair

We prepared everything including the foods before our guests came. Most of the guests are from our office but I only saw few of them cos I left the house after everything was well prepared for my parent house
FB_IMG_15259375446944251.jpg

But on my way, a friend of mine called me to join him and his girlfriend at an eatery named paris bakery, this was where I had fun. We spent the rest of ileya day there. We first ordered ice creams and after that we ordered for meat pie and then pizza we took home after everything by 10pm evening time and
FB_IMG_15259376147884205.jpg

we reached home by past 11pm and got nothing else to do than to go to bed and have rests.
FB_IMG_15259375308360077.jpg

FB_IMG_15259376246273940.jpg

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Congratulations @opeyemioguns! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.23
ETH 2524.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51