Head Over Heels; Hubby and I, 14 years ago

in #throwbackthursday6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180222_134810_251.JPG

This picture was taken about 14 years ago at Ladoke Akinola University in the year 2004, can't remember which month any longer.

There we were, my boo and I, both camera shy, him most especially as you can tell from his awkward face. He had just recently proposed and we decided to take a picture to commemorate the occasion.

I remember that phone! Chai! Memories!!! There was this Pastor Anderson who came to my parents to tell them God told him I was going to be his wife and that we were going to live in Ghana...imagine the nerve! He didn't even ask me out?! He had only met me at my Uncle's church in Festa oo. Only to come all the way to Ondo State to declare himself as my husband, lol.

He gave me the brand new phone to show his commitment to our marriage...hehehehe. I collected the phone with thanks and smiled demurely as long as he was in the house. As soon as he left, Mum and I burst into laughter and she congratulated me on my new phone. That was the end of Pastor Andy's ambition o.

To join in the fun, please click [here] for the original post

Cheers and thanks for reading!

Sort:  

This is must have been the start of this amazing journey you are on now. For young fellows like myself, i think it's necessary to capture moments like these in our lives so as we are we can share them with loved ones . That's some great picture you've got there.

yes you were absolutely right!! It was indeed. Thank u

@mosunomotunde. This is awesome. I think am beginning to like this throw back thing. I can still remember that phone. How time flies. Grateful for the journey so far. I need to go and an own throw post too. Mosunmola, the beauty is still there. But wait o P. Ron fine sha.
Continue to enjoy God bliss.

You remember the phone Oladehinde! Chai! I was almost putting a picture of you and I oo, but I changed my mind,the questions go too plenty... Lol

Wow .... Wow..... Wow.... See my pastor 😁😁😁😁😁😁 and that cellphone should be somewhere in the museum now...

hehehehehehehe...you got that right baby!

Wow!
This is epic!!

Lol... U think so?

Thanks for participating and congratulations you were one of the first 5 so you have won a freebie to be sent exactly a week from today.

Lol... Now this is getting interesting.

That phone though. I totally agree with @phait, it will be somewhere in the museum.

Yaaaayyyyy @being 1 of the first 5! I'm glad

The museum is too good for this ooo! Samsung phone (or was it Sony Ericsson) with key pad, blue/purple colored screen and polyphonic ring tones...Hehehehehe

Thanks for participating and congratulations you were one of the first 5 so you have won a freebie to be sent exactly a week from today.

Lol... Now this is getting interesting. #throwbackthursday are for memories and of course fun.

That phone though. I totally agree with @phait, it will be somewhere in the museum. This really cracked me up.

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
Eyah! Pastor Andy did charity, this picture is epic!
Glad you are both together, you both have been immense blessing to us all

Yes o... Charity ni o

Wow wow wow
How time flies

Its like a different generation lol
Nice one ma

it indeed was a different generation. lol...thanks love

Wow. 14 wonderful years!

This picture is epic! Chai.

Thanks for being such a positive influence. God bless you and yours.

Lol... What's so epic about it na?

Thanks bro

14 years? That's really a long time ago. You must be someone who take care of things very well for you to still be in the possession of this picture.

It was nice meeting you at the Ibadan Steem meet-up. You are such a great woman.

Cheers!!!

Awwwwnnn...so glad you think so! Thank you...twas really nice meeting you too. Thanks so much for coming

You welcome ma'am 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60