FUNTIME WITH @GEE1:My throwbackthursday post

in #throwbackthursday6 years ago

This is my first time of participating @gee1 show. Thanks @uche-nna for the push.

FB_IMG_1524093582664.jpg

Six years ago,I went to visit a friend of mine.We both studied at the same university. The picture was so natural- natural hair and makeup.lol.The visit to her house marked the beginning of a long lasting friendship.

I enjoyed my time at her place.Her family were hospitable and kind.The mum bought me meatpie and juice once in three days when she returned from work. My friend took me out on treats especially at Mr Biggs.This was a big treat in those days.lol. I enjoyed my stay there and looked forward to my next visits.

The family's prayer time was wonderful. Everyone participated by reading portions of the Bible and prayers.

The meals were tasty.Afang soup,edikankong soup, spaghetti with fried turkey,bread,tea and eggs for breakfast.It was a warm reception.

This visit gave birth to subsequent visits and our friendship grew stronger.We watched movies, began cheerleader for her and her brothers while they played video games.

Thanks for being a true friend girl.A friend in need is really a friend indeed.It's been six years and we are still waxing strong in our friendship. Cheers to a true friend!

FB_IMG_1524094875820.jpg

To participate click here
https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@gee1/2uq1hh-fun-time-with-gee1-my-throwbackthursday-post

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

We will always have those friends that will always be there and we will be counting fun annivesaries with them
Cheers to you both

True! Cheers to true friendship!Thanks for stopping by.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59590.12
ETH 2551.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54