My throwback Thursday entry

in #throwbackthursday7 years ago (edited)

These four images have something in common: THEY WERE TAKEN IN CHURCH

With that, I welcome you to my own entry for the throw back Thursday. So all these pictures were taken in Church, actually several Catholic Churches.

This shot was taken in Maitama, Abuja. I just closed from mass after admiring the people around, I decided to bring out my phone and upload something quickly on facebook. As I brought the phone out, a beautiful lady approached me and said I looked cute (yea, don't worry, you will see my handsome self in colored pictures very soon.) and she waved, maybe it was a signal because she waited a few feet from where I was and smiled in my direction about once or twice.

So the guy I was talking to as at that time decided that it would be a good idea to take a shot. I obliged and voila, this happened!

PhotoGrid_1455488566275.jpg

The second image is quite funny though. When I tell people I have always dabbled into a lot of things before steemit, they usually doubt. My mum is an interior and exterior decorator and if you look closely enough, you'll see the canopy there.
So most times, I accompany her to learn a few things about the business and also provide support. This was one of those moments when my shirt was off and I was left with that thing on my neck. I believe we were done with work and I quickly took a shot in front of the Marian grotto.

PhotoGrid_1450130968065.jpg

The third image...you know those moments where you dress and you are feeling yourself and you have to immortalize that look? That was what happened. I woke up on the right side of the bed and I just had to keep it right. Funny enough, I took only one shot that day.

PhotoGrid_1450560814403.jpg

This was taken at a pro Cathedral in Osun State and I was not ready for that image. I was contemplating how long it would take the photographer to get ready and the truth is there were two cameras in front of me, I was staring directly at one but eventually settled for this image.

PhotoGrid_1468514574355.jpg

What SIN2 needs

SIN-ad-1.jpg
What we really need without mincing words is your donation and presence which we believe is possible. If you wish to support us, you can donate to the @leadent360 account on steemit. Thank you.



You can follow me on twitter by clicking the icon



Thanks @elyaque for the badge
Support @curie, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, @xeldal, @steemgigs for witness

You can help me boost my curation activities by following my curation trail on steemauto.com ( @ehiboss)



lion badge.png

Sort:  

Boss, you look magnificent in all your throw back photos, but the one that off me most is your second photo in front of Maria grotto, I didn't know that's one alhaji get same cow we have been guiding. Well-done.

I really appreciate your effort on transmitting steemit to Nigeria. Most Nigerians aren't aware of this platform and I hope with your project, it will create a source of awareness to the public in Nigeria.

It will...

Okay boss.... I am thinking if you can create a discod channel group for all Nigerians members on steemit which will enable u transmit your information and from there every members can invite people in Nigeria to steemit. You will just explain how it works and make several introduction about steemit. That's my suggestion boss and I don't knw if that will be okay sir.

Looking cute. Nice pics brov.. Sweet memories

OMG you're much younger and skinnier than I thought! I thought you'd be like 50 years old and a little bigger on the belly :P No offense, it's just that my imagination likes to run wild and you're NOTHING like I imagined you before

AAAA

lol...thanks, no offense taken.

@ehiboss nice pics...you look classic ✌😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67237.66
ETH 2668.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70