Throwback Thursday - April, 2015.

in #throwbackthursday6 years ago (edited)

One very interesting function a throw back picture could perform is bringing back to live, old memories, which may have been lost either consciously or unconsciously.

It brings to the table, an exhilarating retrospect into the times and seasons of our various lives which of course, we can practically never have them back as they were.

This throw back picture of mine was taken three years ago. April 2015.

FB_IMG_15247580516002793.jpg

Though I can't recollect the exact date I made this shot, I can vividly gather from my mental bank that I took the shot in a lecture hall with my Blackberry™ Curve 8520 mobile device while waiting for a lecture to engage the class.

That was my first year in the University. A time when lectures seemed like medication to academically sick students, and lecture halls, a clinic for the erudites.

I still recall, we were five people closely seated on that bench. I sat close to this fine girl that seemed not to give any of us an eye. So to personally draw her attention, I tilted the camera to her direction, giving her the impression that she's being included in the picture. Lol😂😂😂

This throwback Thursday post was inspired by @Gee1. You can read her throwback post and how to participate here.

DQmR7xb2Z1ezv2Nqee6gE9JxEraxZrG4NdUsUPcW6i34vYS.gif

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

I'm following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22