FUN TIME WITH @GEE1 #THROWBACKTHURSDAY POST

in #throwbackthursday6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20180531-113913.png
Image source: dlammy studio.

Throwback to a few weeks ago @Umunya camp, Oyi local government, Anambra state.

I was chosen to represent my platoon for the miss NYSC Anambra state pageant. Trust me, it is a memory that I would never forget.

Screenshot_20180531-113923.png
Image source: dlammy studio

I was so shy, and walking in was not funny at all. Normally, I don't use earrings and make up, but that day, I just had to use it. The earrings were heavy, I was not really comfortable. Outside, I was all smiles, but I was so scared inside me, and I was praying not to disgrace my generation.

Screenshot_20180531-113931.png
Image source: dlammy studio

I had a wardrobe malfunction. It should be noted that everything I wore that day was rented, and the bust of the gown was way bigger than mine.... I was looking at the judges when I noticed that one was really calling me... I looked at her and read her lips. What I read shocked me. I stylishly looked down only to discover that a part of my bra was showing. I quickly pulled the gown up.

I started thinking I would never win.

Screenshot_20180531-113941.png
Image source: dlammy studio

When it was time to pick my questions, I was scared o. They asked a lady next to me for the name of the president of America, and she said, "no idea" people laughed at her and I was praying that the witches from my fathers side should not get me.

I did well.

Screenshot_20180531-113852.png
Image source: dlammy studio

Even though I did not dance well, was scared and had a wardrope malfunction, out of ten contestants, I still became the second runner up... I was just smiling and clapping like a mad person.

Screenshot_20180531-113903.png
Image source: dlammy studio

You could also join in the fun. For more information, checkout @gee1's post.
https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@gee1/6tv9ox-fun-time-with-gee1-my-throwbackthursday-post

Sort:  

Good to know your village people did not follow you to Anambra.

Awwwww.....soooo cool! You made it despite all the odds of the borrowed stuff and the fear you had inside! Proud of you babes

Thank you so much!!! I am definitely blushing on point

Well done dear.....u look good on your outfit.

Wow...congrats on your wayback winnings

Don't worry, from Anambra to the world

Outside, I was all smiles, but I was so scared inside me, and I was praying not to disgrace my generation.

This line caught me 😂😂😂

I could imagine how you could have been feeling at that time.

Congrats on finishing well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58140.33
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44