ThrowBack Thursday - A Great Excuse To Stroll Down Memory Lane

Many moons ago I was an amateur competitive rower. Doing this took me all over the country to compete at various regattas and it allowed me to meet some wonderful people.

Whilst I don't row any longer, I still look back on that time of my life with fondness.

Victorius! Worcester Regatta Mens Senior IV 8+.jpg Worcester Regatta | 2007 | Mens Senior IV 8+

Boathouse_drawing.jpgComputer Rendering of Trent Rowing Club

Mens Senior III Double Sculls- D.Cave & R.Gipson with Wyvern Vase.jpgLeicester Regatta | 2006 | Mens Senior III 2X

image115.jpgYork Sprint Regatta | 2007 | Mens Senior IV 8+

Sport has a wonderful way of bringing people together, from all walks of life. This was certainly the case for me.

Well, that's quite enough of indulging my memories for now.

if you enjoyed this post, please consider upvoting, resteeming and following.

Ta ra for now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60868.40
ETH 2377.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64