FUN TIME WITH @GEE1: MY THROWBACKTHURSDAY POST

in #throwbackthursday6 years ago (edited)

It is yet another Thursday, where we showcase our past experiences.... Thanks a million to @gee1 for this innovation...

IMG-20180412-WA0000.jpg

My Birthday shot started with my scrub with a busy night shift, from 27th - 28th March, 2017... I didn't count it to be too busy, just because I delivered a bouncing baby girl on my birthday rendered the shift unbusy.. I had a new birthday mate...

I was so excited that night, though It was not my 50th delivery, but that baby is blessed & gifted to have been delivered on my Birthday....

IMG-20180412-WA0002.jpg
Later that day, my friends came around to celebrate with me, though it was not elaborate, but just to thank God for another year of life...

Though, I was not too excited, why was because that same day was the remembrance of the day I lost my Dad...

IMG-20180412-WA0001.jpg
I don't think my Birthday is a day of sorrow just because I lost my Dad on that same day 28th March, 2015.... It is just a little challenge and an encouragement to make the day a better one by myself....

Thanks to God for the opportunity to see this day again....

To participate please click here: 👉

Sort:  

You made an amazing content my dear friend. We sould connect and support each other by follow each other. I already upvoted you and following you, please think about that.Thanks and greeting from @chanthasam

Thank you so much ... I followed you back... Thanks for supporting me...
1-luv

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53