Organized Chaos; My World of Abstract Thought - Linda Langerak

in #thrivingartist8 years ago (edited)

Abstraction is my passion when it comes to painting... It all started waaaaayyyy back in the day when I was just a wee one armed with a tub of crayons and a colouring book. Much to my family's dismay, I'd carefully flip the pages of the book looking at each picture on every page before deciding which one needed "just a little something" added to it.  The "add" would be a carefully selected colour and would generally consist of one tiny little necessary mark made in the precise spot my mind felt it needed it, in order to bring balance to the picture. 

Today, decades later I am still doing the same thing. I take a blank canvas, and I "add" marks where I feel they are necessary based on colours (that I now know), reflect my in the moment mood, and I place them and layer them until I know the work is balanced; therefore, balancing my psyche at the same time as well. 

LindaLangerak_Relentless_20x16d23eb.jpg

https://www.facebook.com/LindaLangerakArt

https://www.lankyratcreations.com

Instagram & Twitter: @linda_langerak

HarnesstheEnergyLL757be.jpg 86e7c8f.jpg 4583f05.jpg IMG_47033309e.jpg IMG_4704469ef.jpg IMG_470915165.jpg
Sort:  

Your images are not showing :(

yup! now I can see the beautiful chaos :)

Congratulations @lindalangerak! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lindalangerak! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59841.39
ETH 2413.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43