82nd Floor...Part 2 (Abstract Poem) Mature 18+

in #thriller8 years ago (edited)

Voices

Muffled

Dazed

Confused

Sterile smell

Heaven

Or my demise?

In and out

White room

Doctor

Hospital bed

Uncomfortable

Third degree burns

She tricked me

Fool

I'm alive

How?

Still hazy

Voice to the

Right

Turn

Look

It's her!

Intense pain

My wife

Amelia

No!

Tears

Like a waterfall

She knows

I failed

Rope burns

Wrist

Evidence

Speechless

EKG

You cheated on

Me with that

Bitch!

Definite hell

Nurse walks In

Saved for a minute

How's your pain?

It hurts

Like hell

She runs out

It hurts more

Nurse

"I'll check on you again, okay?"

Walks out

I drift away

Short peace

A touch

Eyes

Open up

It's her!

"I thought I had killed you."

Anger

Hurt

She presses my burnt

Body

"Now I will fininsh the job."

Can't move

Second hell

Then 

The door flings open

"Freeze!"

Hands up In the air

Miss Treveau

The look

The smile

Saved again?

Her evil laugh

Haunting

"Take her away."

My life

Broken

Detective's voice

"Sorry Mr. Banks."

You're under arrest too...


Abstract Poem by Steemit-Life

To check out the first part, go here: https://steemit.com/thriller/@steemit-life/82nd-floor-abstract-poem-mature-18







Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65