The Undercover 5

in #thriller6 years ago

The Undercover - Pixabay CCO

Cobra smiled at the angry expression on his fellow criminal’s face. “Me?” he said coolly, as he held out his hand, in which was put a cigarette by one of his lackeys. “Oh no, I wouldn’t dream of cheating you. But you see, the issue is that I think you are the one who might be trying to cheat me.”

“And how is that?” the Boss asked, placing a hand into his pocket. Obi knew what that meant. The thugs facing him tensed, one even reaching into his jacket for some concealed weapon. But Cobra remained calm.

“Are you trying to draw a weapon on me?” he asked, a half-smile on his face. “You dare not. You see, I imagined something like this would happen, and so I took the liberties of alerting the police that there was the possibility that gang activity could happen near the station. So we have cops on high alert in the area.”

Both Obi and the Boss stared at Cobra like he had gone mad. “Are you out of your mind?” the Boss hissed, although his hand remained in his pocket. In that pocket was no weapon, but a sort of beeper that sent instant messages to the members of his gang. When he pressed its activation button, the gang members would get it as a signal to draw closer and stay ready. The Boss pressed the button twice, indicating that something was wrong.

“Boss, should we go?” Obi whispered to the Boss, who replied angrily, “not without my money!” Turning to Cobra, he said, “let me guess, you intend for me to let you go home with the merchandise I gave you for testing, and if it’s pure, you’ll send me my money, right?”

“See? You have the idea,” Cobra replied. To which the Boss answered, “and what if I located one of the cops you alerted and told him someone was carrying narcotics in the station, what would you do then?” The cool expression on Cobra’s face went down a notch, although he still kept a calm face. “If you do,” he replied, “you’ll be implicated as well.”

“I have a trick or two up my sleeves, if it comes to that,” answered the Boss. “So, be a good man, and give me my money, because if you don’t there’s going to be a lot of trouble.”

“Of what kind?” Cobra asked, trying to bluff.

“The police kind,” replied Obi, seeing four men in uniform approaching them. “They’re already onto us.”

One of the thugs swore, and pulled out a gun….

To be continued...

Thanks for coming!

That little boy,

@pearlumie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75