The Thrifting Game - $34 Spent Today To Earn $400+ Revenue

in #thrifting6 years ago (edited)

Sniped a few good thrifting finds in the late afternoon today.

I was shocked this vintage Canon F-1 camera with original lens and view finder were chilling out on this shelf below. Cost me $10.88. It'll sell best if I split the camera body ($100+), lens ($70), and speed finder ($35) parts out. I know these cameras well since I once bought one as a gift. Any vintage camera expert knows about these gems.

IMG_2231.jpeg

This tennis racquet is a winner. Bought for $16.32 and will sell for $170+. Super rare oversized model with new models on eBay at $450. There's a used one listed for $350, so mine will look attractive. This is top notch shape, just needing a new grip. It's the first time I've seen a racquet with an "electronic dampening system".

FullSizeRender-2.jpg

Kid's Night Vision Video Recording Spy Goggles bought for $6.52. It works and is pretty cool, but the flashlights need new bulbs. It captures video and transfers out via USB. Given the flashlight issue, I'll let it go as is for $25. I bought this mainly because it looked so badass.

FullSizeRender-3.jpg

Total spent: $33.72
Reasonable total sales revenue: $400+

Got these items between two stores. I went to 3 other stores but didn't find anything worth the investment.

(Life is slowly feeling a little bit more normal. My Mom is still in ICU, but is stabilizing. She also got a blood infection last weekend to add insult to injury, which made this week very traumatic from the side affects. Today is the first day the infection let go of affecting her mind, so there's lots of relief there.)

Thanks,
@steemmatt

Sort:  

Some awesome finds you got there. That camera made your whole trip worthwhile. Good luck flipping them. Hope your mom has a speedy recovery.

Score on the camera and night vision goggles brother.
I am glad life is slowly getting back to normal and I am still praying your mom gets better soon. Stay strong my friend.

Some awesome finds you got there. That camera made your whole trip worthwhile. Good luck flipping them. Hope your mom has a speedy recovery.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63