You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY Thrifting For Income - $131 Spent On 10 Items Sold For $722 (5.5x)

in #thrifting6 years ago

I love your work. You are an inspiration to people. One of the most challenging situations in life is access to money. You prove time and time again. You are helping people find items they want and making great money by finding things they want and displaying these items on other platforms. So these people can find their wanted items easily. And for that they pay you a premium of what you acquired the items for. Thank you man. Where there is a will. There is a way. And on the way could be $$$$.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I was actually caught off guard with the sincerity of your reply here.

I've begged my friends and family (who always say they need more cash) to let me mentor them to get in on this action, but nobody has ever followed through. Not one. They say it sounds cool, but they flake year after year. Exes wouldn't even come support me, and any thrifting they joined on once in a blue moon turned into their personal shopping trip.

Therefore, anyone who appreciates these thrifting and recycling posts on Steemit is a big deal, so thanks for taking the time here.

What I'm doing helps a lot more than just me, so I'm trying to figure out how to scale this up to spread the benefits. While thrifting is a fun game to reconnect market demand, the recycling for profit system works absurdly well and has mind-blowing potential in my city. I just need to crack the code to find committed like-minded people to level this operation up to a scale I know it can easily reach.

Thanks again for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 63935.74
ETH 2749.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65