You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thrifting - Always Be On The Lookout - $11.69 Spent On Vacation, Sold For $443 Revenue... With The PERFECT Surprise Bonus Tonight!!

in #thrifting5 years ago

Could I still earn money from a 2008 iMac that I've been too lazy to sell so far? :P
Is most of your sales done through eBay by the way? I've been using it more and more and finding great stuff. Personally scouting for vintage silk fabrics in all shapes and forms for my felting adventures :D

Sort:  

I think Craigslist or Facebook Marketplace for cash would be better for selling your iMac. It'll avoid shipping costs and any shipping damage risk. Make sure to fully wipe the drive though. Apple products move fast. You could sell your keyboard and mouse on eBay though. Search by the A# underneath to see what they run for to see if it's worth it. The computer likely wouldn't be worth more than $80 USD though if I'm guessing, but double check on eBay (noting that shipping is often built in).

I sell a decent mix between eBay and Craigslist, but have recently added Facebook Marketplace. I've also sold some stuff on Etsy before, but not too much.

Since you mentioned, I recycled the top component of a Passap E6000 huge knitting machine I haven't listed yet without the power supply. I couldn't find the power supply, so it's an apartment decoration for now. I guess I'll be listing it untested soon for cash & carry. I sold the Victor Knitting Motor Counter that was on it for $75 though to get something from it already.

I also recently sold a vintage Bernina sewing machine I found outside (they're in high demand for some reason). That would've been perfect for you in hindsight. :(

Whoaaaaa - a knitting machine! Awesome! :D Hahaha. I need a bigger house if I could ever have all the tools and supplies I want to make everything I dream of ;-)

Anyway, Facebook Marketplace seems to be a thing indeed, going to dig into that a bit more. I've been avoiding Fb so didn't realize that's where people sell now too. Craigslist is not a thing here, so eBay and Fb it is.

Thanks for the tips for the keyboard and mouse! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58666.46
ETH 2281.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46