You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Thrifting Haul For August 19th. Overpriced Goodwill Stores & Bought Some Silver.

in #thrifting6 years ago

Well, I have thrifted in the charity shops and know how hard it is there. But I have still come away with a thing or two from them. You just have to keep looking.

I like the auction houses in England as they are often just full of normal stuff. Oh, and car boot sales.

Sort:  

Yeah. We've just been sorting out a load of stuff for my daughter who's doing a boot sale in a couple of weeks. She usually makes close on £200 so it's worth doing every now and then.

Funny you should mention the auction houses, I saw a new one today when I was on the bus but I've already forgotten where it was. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48