You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Don't Usually Thrift, Buy When I Do... 10 Recent Thrift Store Flips Bought For $81.50 & Sold For Exactly $1,000 (12.3x Return)

in #thrifting5 years ago

$14 for the that Batman set??? Unbelievable!! The two minifigures that are in that set are both pretty hard to find (both only available in two sets each) and that's the only set that has both of them.

I would kill to come across finds like that. Well done!

Sort:  

There were two other sealed new sets with this at the time, but they were not good flips for my standards. I left them for some kids to hopefully enjoy. I'm glad you caught this. I'll remind you of this older find for $10 Harry Potter that I sold for about $575 below in my reply to Carl...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65