Spider Coccoon

in #threespeak5 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

The drawing quality in your background here is so beautifully sensitive Spider. And I loved watching the entire drawing come together in the video ~ Especially the inking, integrating the entire drawing. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Thank you, Ally :)

I am glad that you liked the background, since it's something I need to practice at! :D

Sometimes I love the austerity of a plain white background, but when it can be integrated with the main subject and forms, it demands even more skill and adds so much more interest or it can be a foil for the main subject. So that I usually see the background as being one of the most important aspects of artwork now.

And your backgrounds are becoming so very well integrated Spider. I take note of masters like Leonardo ~ Where the background can be very soft/suggestive in comparison to the subject ~ But everywhere as important. Imagine the Mona Lisa without its mystical background? Not possible. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

" but sometimes it's hard to stop the flow once your hand starts to move~"

Well when your hands starts to move Spidey, you create magic.
A beautiful drawing here completed by great background.
Blessings to you and your hands!

Thanks, @papilloncharity! Im glad the backgrounds are noticed :D :D :D

My pleasure and I think that the background lends a great aura to the picture my friend!
Blessings!

Wonderful work, I really like the loose background details. I sometimes rely too heavily on references, it's always nice to draw from imagination and train your mind.

Thanks, Jer :D

I'm the other way around, I need to start using references so I can understand how things actually work !

Also, hey! The temperature is getting better and better, these days :D :D :D

........ w-whatttt

you like winter???????

you monster!

i dont like summer, but i like spring and autumns~

that's fair, I am trying to re-learn anatomy at the moment. I resent that, each day closer to summer is another day closer to inferno, bring back winter!

Your words are always magically delicious, but, it is the drawing that has me mesmerized. It has me believing in the thoughts that perhaps I could do this too.

Yeah, no.

But, fantasy is fun to live. I hope life is treating you well as we batton the hatches for the HF!

Love to you!!! Mwah!

!tip

You are the cutest thing ever, @dswigle hahaha! <3 <3 <3 !!! Thank you for being such a constant joy in Steemit !!! <33333333333

Thanks very much, Max :)

Beautiful drawing Spider:) Spirited away is one of my favourite animations too:)

Thanks, George! Ghibli is magical :D

Drawing came out awesome! I’m gonna have to look that movie up. I love Ghibli and I’d never heard the title before.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks, @eyedrip! Yep, same with me! I love Ghibli and I didn't know about Marnie until it hits me off my tv screen :O

Look it up! It's pretty * ___ * (and a bit sad) (but good!)

I love the new style of your publications with threespeak.

excellent drawing and video
my vote and reesteem :)

Thank you, Andrea :D I'm glad to hear this :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92