Why I will not give-up on Steem Blockchain

in #threespeak5 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Today, l decided to share this piece bothering my decision to stay on Steem Blockchain.

I have known many great content Creators who have several reasons to discontinue their roles here on Steem for reasons of low price amd less author reward.

To me, I see such persons as those who take steem blockchain to be a Ponzi scheme where one can make quick money.

However, steem isn't a pozi, it is a platform where passion can be expressed and skills polished.

Within this 20 months of my stay on this blockchain, my writing skills have so developed. This is one characteristic of Steem blockchain that glues my interest.

For me, steem is a platform for:

  • innovation,
  • skills growth,
  • Return on investment of money, time, quality...

I use this video to encourage all those content Creators that are considering to quit that steem is a place where passion can be expressed.

Do have a great watch.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

The way of Steemit is the way of self-sovereignty.
The government shouldn't be saving you from yourself.
Saving yourself is your responsibility and the choices you make entirely your own.
There is no blaming others here.
Take control of your own life.
Start with Steem.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great comment

Posted using Partiko Android

Who ever is leaving steem is short sighted. Even if the price goes to 0.0001 cent its still better than facebook, Instagram and Twitter only time will separate the sheep's from the goat. Wish I got lots of spare funds will still buy more but for now let me be scoping as little as I can

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. Many are yet to wake from their ignorance.

The mindset of blockchain and long-term is a key factor in seeing steem as a prospect and not a one time project really. I've always seen you around, your onboarding strategies are amazing and the fact that you keep people itching to stay here and developing the reason you stay here is really amazing. Well-done, you're doing a cool job

Thank you @josediccus . When I see people like you keep staying, it encourages me to do same. I have discovered that consistency is key to every successful career. My only worry is that many have refused to see the prospect of Steem blockchain.

They might but it'll be too late, steem is for the future and so let's help build that future really. I'm following up now and I'll support you with my tiny vote

I know how some young people have made jest of me each time I tell them about steem. It got at a point that it is compulsory for everyone training in my hub to have a steem account. But each time, their eyes are always on the prices instead on building values.
Truly, you inspire me.

Thank you once again.

I understand the jest infact most people are currently ridiculing me really, but we're building a Brand that'll live for the long term, in let's say Two years time the price won't be 16 cent forever, but first let's build

Now I didnt watch your video, but those good content written underneath the video were more important, I do believe that spending some quality time on steem does make a difference, I been here for less than month but already started to like the entire steem ecosystem.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @uyobong..I am happy to see you in @threespeak, Steem is the best blockchain with good future. Thanks for this video!

Thank you for stopping by.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are right about our writing skills that evolve quite fast on the steem blockchain social front end.
All the best.
Peace

I'm glad you're still excited about steem. As you said, you improved your writing skills here and now you will learn more about video making and that's really great. Steem is making all improve and get better. ☺

Surely, we learn everyday here. Thanks for stopping by

can I share with you a tip about this video ?

One of the most important things in the video is the light. Try to have more light and you will see how the quality will be much better. For example me I use an old soviet lamp, or mostly try to record in the day time in front of a window. Or you can try outside if it's possible. If it's have to be inside, you can also try the light of the smartphone, that's strong enough to make the quality better. I hope that will be helpful. I will always watch your videos and give you tips if I see something need to be improved.

I have in mind as well the sound, that's also an important part. You can use headphone, or if you are recording a bit far from the camera, you can buy a cheap michrophone. The sound is also an important part in vlogging. I have a michrophone that costed me only about $13. Called ''microphone boya'', or you can choose any similar one. The cable of that is usually very long what I like the most.

An other thing, also I can tell you that, fixing the smartphone or the camera will be very helpful, because the picture will be stable. I use also a selfie stick that costed me only $1. So, I fix it somehow and put in it the phone and it's helping me that way as well.

Those are all tips for now. ☺

Neither am I leaving Steem, I’ve already gotten loved ones that I wouldn’t afford to miss, Steem builds global families!

Thank you brother. We have a great family here.

Congratulations @goldcoin, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @uyobong!
@uyobong got 6 TRDO & @goldcoin got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Our content is not just words, they are pieces of our lives

👍👍
~Smartsteem Curation Team

Indeed, our contents define our nature, tells about our quality and it also reveals the experiences and happenings that shape our lives. Thank you @Smartsteem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79