You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facebook Jails Me Because.. Anti Nazi Meme is 'Hate Speech'?

in #threespeak5 years ago

There have been cases where relatively high profile people have had trouble for valid reasons, which they have denied - however, I agree that these sites clearly remove many people for their own personal / private convenience and not due to any rules having actually been broken. It is truly in the interests of the political controllers to have people corralled into controlled networks and this can never be a good thing for 'democracy' (whatever that really is!). If the norm for communication and promotion is the internet and nearly everyone uses one of a small number of censored platforms, then real communication cannot happen and therefore the interests of humanity are flushed down the toilet to a large extent.

Sort:  

I get in trouble by Facebook when I like too many things all I once. I get put on a block when I go to too many different Facebook profiles. Literally, if you click on your friend and then go to your other friend and keep going, then Facebook will block you for 24 hours or so. Facebook has done this to me many times. Facebook will not say how fast is too fast. Facebook will tell me that I am going too fast but will never say what that means. On Steemit, you simply can't go too fast. On Facebook, they say you go too fast. On Steemit, you can't. On Facebook, there are invisible lines that you cross over. Then they punish you. On Steemit, there are walls. That means you are not punished because it is impossible to go past the wall. Steem has RC. Cannot post more than every five minutes, assuming you have enough RC manna. On Facebook, it will just come out of nowhere to say you did something wrong. They have all kinds of invisible limits. They don't admit to these limits. They could easily prevent you from going past the limits like Steemit does. Instead, they do correction, not prevention.

Yes, I've seen that too after trying to view lots of people going to an event. I don't really know why Facebook acts as they do in these cases, but knowing how much money they invest into social engineering and study of the psychology of users, I suspect they are trying to achieve something that I wouldn't like by doing it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38