Steem: The Sleeping Giant

in #threespeak5 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


There is a big difference between being asleep vs. being dead.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Another point to keep in mind regarding the gold and silver price is that the futures (paper) market has been used for years (if not decades) to suppress the price. The price would be MUCH higher if the manipulation wasn't happening.

I've been stacking Bitcoin even while I invest in alts. Since it will be the entry point for any alts its always good to have a position in BTC. The way I see it I've invested in alts that either has a functioning dapp or have some sort of play that no one is targetting after doing a bunch of research.

I don't have to be right about all of them If 1 survives out of the many I've invested I think i'd still be okay with what I've done in this market. Since its still in its infancy I think a lot of people are expecting too much of this tech too soon. People left during the crash and pulled their money we see a lot of alt projects die and thats normal

The real work has been done during these winters if you want to see a well-run crypto project check how active their github is during the last few months.

I've told people many times that many coins will seem dead during accumulation. In contrast Steem has way more daily 24h volume than it did during the last bear market and is probably one of the few with no fake volume on exchanges. So you are absolutely right when you say it is really difficult to time the market, not only will it move fast once it does but there won't even be much Steem to be sold.

Definitely beautifully done Dan, in my opinion this is the aspect we are looking at, the value resides not in the money but the value resides in the time we put into Steem, I believe value flaunctuates really and why we can't say steem is really Dead, we believe true value is like energy and it can never be destroyed. Truth is, the fear factor makes people unable to acknowledge this factor but deep down we have the resources that directly proves that steem qualifies as a sleeping giant that's sleeping but yet growing in strength. We aren't stagnation. Far From it. At the end, Total belief in steem is what counts the most. Amazing video again. Dan. This is really what we need after this HF21

You love them analogies. lol. You really love them. haha

I used to have trouble explaining my thoughts so I resulted to analogies. Now they are just apart of the way I communicate.

If it works, it works.

Posted using Partiko Android

@theycallmedan, Still there is lack of Knowledge towards Blockchain and Cryptocurrency Space and in these kind of situations for sure Steem is sleeping giant and it will take effective time to see the real adoption but it's just not about the Steem all giant companies and projects gone through from the long journey to reach where they are today. Let's hope that soon masses will wake up. Stay blessed brother.

I had to siri that intro song: Everything or Nothing. 😂 Once again, you are the voice of reason. Good stuff man!

I remember before Steemit I had to play like freerolls on sealswithclubs or just do 30 min surveys to get like 1000 satoshi, and in July 2016 I heard about Steemit, and even though I did not know how to blog I still saw an opportunity and have been pleading Steemit/Steem to be more than just a blogging site, which is far behind us now! I am very excited about the future of Steem!! #NewSteem

Even when you point people to what is taking place, they still do not want to believe it. I see so many coming back with their canned replies about what is going on here. To them, this place is crap, a loss, going to zero, or whatever the mantra of the day is.

I am like you, accumulating. There is so much taking place and a lot of value being build. Markets are always slow to realize it.

Lets Say, Giant is Born and Learned to Breath, Wait for tomorrow Giant will learn to walk, run and break things on its path.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94