You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Promoting Content on Steem - Let's Talk About It

in #threespeak5 years ago

There are Adusers and Abusers :)

When I first came to steem I tested the promoted tab, and it didn't work then either, and that was well before bidbots. It has to be integrated with the icon into trending, or perhaps if Steem does very well, into various categories of Trending that are suitable for the content, rather than a catchall Trending page.

At the moment, I think one of the issues are the votetrading that seems to push a few users into Trending, and their alts. But, that is another step in the EIP.

Sort:  

There are some "famous" vote traders that I really don't need to name. I believe the more you're on trending the more people will scrutinize your work, it's only natural.

I just want to make sure that there is a clear line between people farming rewards with low effort content, vs people who upvote each other's high effort content. I don't want people to feel the need to walk on eggshells, make the post and let the chips fall where they may.

make the post and let the chips fall where they may

I take this approach as I feel comfortable enough with what I produce under my own scrutiny. If people vote or downvote, that is on them.

I am happy for people to promote, but they shouldn't profit directly, they should profit fromm selling their product to the market they promoted to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54819.76
ETH 2295.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31