You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steem Token - From An Investor PoV

in #threespeak5 years ago

The "punish bad behavior" is seen by some on Steem as some kind of evil. I don't think anyone wants to live in a world where there are no consequences to action and people can do as they please with no checks and balances.

When it comes to the STEEM inflation rate, I think that once it starts to drop, people are going to be caught by how fast it actually moves down. If that is combined with an increasing user base, the pressure on the pool would be enormous and more will be driven to the markets to buy and the liquids drain into the sinks and scarcity sets in very fast. It'll be at this point that the value of the burns will really be seen.

Thanks for the Saturday night lights.

Sort:  

I just want to add, I listen at 1.75x which is why I am able to comment in less time than the video ran at normal speed :)

Step it up to 2.0 speed haha :)

I have my limits :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59077.53
ETH 2518.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48