You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I QUIT YOUTUBE ! - officially moving to 3speak on steem

in #threespeak5 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the courage to admit your truth. I recently wrote a post about Etika and suicide which you might find interesting.

Etika Reminder Suicide is Not a Panacea

I hope you seek help as you need it; and stand by your decision to walk away from social media for a time. It's important to control things, and not let things control you.

Etika alluded to being consumed by social media in his 'farewell' video.

I totally get your feeling of burnout. I can imagine how devastating it is to grow a YT success only to have it shut down, especially at the millennial stage.

Stand your ground against things that are attempting to 'own' you.

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66