Pennsif - The Early Years - Wicksteed Park & London Zoo (c 1968)

in #threespeak5 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


I am back on the dodgems - age 7 or 8 I believe.

This was Wicksteed Park - so I think the dodgems on the previous movie might have been Woburn Abbey instead.

Another year older so I got to drive myself this time.

School uniform was still our Sunday best for trips like this - I remember my grey school jumper and my grey short trousers.


Then off to London Zoo in Regent's Park.

There was a rhinoceros looking bored, and an elephant happy to be fed.

The penguins obviously made an impression on me as I became a penguin catcher 15 years later.

And a bear begging for treats, and zebras playing around and giraffes standing tall.

There's a boat on Regent's Canal, and then the bright lights of Piccadilly Circus.

I haven't been to a zoo for many a year. I guess there is less feeding the animals and more Health & Safety these days.

Happy days, happy memories...


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

The little ones obviously weren't scared of the rhino and the elephant there, it was really calm and collected these animals didn't see any violence of any sort. It's awesome going back in time haha the memories brings goose bumps

Watching your 3 minutes 11 seconds video all the way from Kenya 🇰🇪 with lots of love ❤️
Looks like you had alot of childhood fun
What's the name of the song track in the background?
It sounds cool and makes me reminisce on my old days
Childhood memories are the sweetest memories of the past.
I am in a random memory of someone’s childhood.
Getting the bit of nectar from Santan flowers and linking them together to make bracelets is a fond memory I have from my childhood 👀
Some children lost their childhood & growing up with bad memories stay forever.
Parents lost all opportunities to provide a safe place for them during these years. Children deserve the best.
Please consider to end their hellish nightmare.
#StandWithWarTornCountries
#HelpRefugees
#ProvideForOrphans
#ShowUnconditionalLoveToAllKids
#WeCanMakeTheWorldABetterPlace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01