You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 421: The value of Resource Credits on Steem in the future.

in #threespeak5 years ago

I found it very interesting that even accounts with 0 SP have a little bit of recourse credits. Love you off-the cuff talking style. Do you livestream these videos or record them earlier and upload them later through 3speak? Also what comes first for you - the description text or the video content?

Sort:  

I found it very interesting that even accounts with 0 SP have a little bit of recourse credits.

This makes Steem the only freemium blockchain in the world (that I know)! It also explains why accounts have a little cost to create them. Free accounts + free transactions = spam (bloat of the blockchain).

I record these videos in my garden. I just talk freely about Steem in one recording with a general subject in mind. Sometimes I lose my train of thought and then I start the whole video over.

I trained myself to do it in one sitting, I'm not a fan of jumpcuts + if I can't talk about something normally for ten minutes I don't understand the one thing I'm talking about. At least that's how I see it.

I always add the text later. Sometimes I don't even know where the vlog goes while I'm making them.

Seems like a very efficient system - your video ideas feed the text content and you are expanding your reach while presenting them on both text and video.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35