You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Put Stock In Yourself! A Holistic Approach to (Cryptocurrency) Investing.

in #threespeak5 years ago

Interesting... I'd never thought about it consciously before, even though this holistic thinking has informed some of the choices I've made.

I understand you're not offering financial advice, and that's not why I am asking - but what projects out there do you feel align with your holistic thinking?

I know it's a slow-starter, but I'm really interested in the Holo project (HOT) and watch it with keen interest. I did contribute to their crowdfunding campaign and will be operating one of their Holoboxes. It's certainly one of the 'deep-thinking' coins out there.

Sort:  

Sure, actually I haven't been able to keep up with the latest moves in the crypto token world for the last few months as I have been heavily 'invested' in coding and my own other projects here. I just checked out the Holo project and it looks great - the idea of distributed networks in crypto is absolutely one that I see as ultimately forming the foundation of the future. I have a talk the way that distributed networks are the ultimate extension of decentralisation not so long ago, so I'm glad to know there is technology that is supported and working on the idea.
I have looked at many white papers in the last couple of years and most of them claim to be bringing some kind of revolutionary change, but were still clinging on to some level of old world logic or lacking an element such as a distributed network to make them truly world changing.
It takes specific 'deeper' awareness in the hearts and minds of the people involved to create projects that are holistically beneficial and so far I have found them to be quite rare. One that I review a while ago is called 'Decenternet' and claims to be aiming to replace all the major internet apps online today, including Google search. The objectives of the project are noble and there is a lot of philosophy behind the logic involved which is uncommon and a good sign. However, I have yet to see any thing tangible from the project and have my doubts about some aspects of the logic and team involved. I can see that they now have a beta browser available, but it seems to be an early version with a few issues.

The Bit torrent tokens might be an interesting option too - though again, I haven't seen that in action much yet.

When I have more time I'll maybe get into digging around for some other new projects. There are a couple of 'vegan' coins but I don't have any evidence of them being anything special at this point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65