Missed the Bitcoin Bottom? This Might Be Your Second Chance to Buy Cheap

in #threespeak5 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


After a nasty few days, the price of Bitcoin is down to around $8000, representing an approximate 43% decrease from the yearly highs of just below $14000.

While this might be tough for HODLers, I feel like it could also be a tremendous opportunity for those who missed buying near the bottom earlier this year and towards the end of 2018.

These next few days/weeks/months could be the last time to buy "cheap" Bitcoin before we reach ATH and beyond over the next few years.

🧠 FREE CRASH COURSE - Learn to securely buy, store and sell cryptocurrencies:

https://louis-thomas.teachable.com/p/buying-bitcoin-crash-course

🧠 Want to get smart about crypto investing? Download my brain here:

https://louisthomas.co.uk/download-my-brain/

ESSENTIAL CRYPTO RESOURCES

♦ Recommended place to buy Bitcoin/Ethereum: COINBASE -

Sign up here: https://www.coinbase.com/join/58977243c1604b62321378df

♦ Recommended Wallet: LEDGER NANO S -

Available here: https://shop.ledger.com/pages/ledger-nano-x?r=3c47

♦ Learn to code with Ivan on Tech's Academy. EXCLUSIVE offer - just $9 for first month: https://academy.ivanontech.com/louis

♦♦♦ [ADVANCED] Get very smart about crypto: 1000x Group:

Access here: https://louisthomas.krtra.com/t/HLfW7ShGqsoQ

SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS

● Website: louisthomas.co.uk

● Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LouisThomasChannel/

● Twitter: https://twitter.com/LouisThomasYT

● Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/louisthomaschannel

● Steemit: https://steemit.com/@louisthomas

● Snapchat: louisxthomas

● I DO NOT HAVE A PUBLIC TELEGRAM/DISCORD. WATCH OUT FOR SCAMMERS

DONATIONS

♥ ETH: 0xc12f59c4e23dccd369437bbdb09470879d8c0825

♥ BTC: 1L2LswVmTobmEK8dy6Yw9nWx93Z1zZ1jb3

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. I am just offering my opinions. I am not responsible for any investment decisions that you choose to make.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Just bought some #bitcoin today

Buy the dip.

Ignore the fud.

Do the research.

#stackingsats
#Crypto
#investing

It's also a good time to snap up some other projects you think may be worthy of your investment too. This market has some good ones that are considerably undervalued in my opinion.

There is much more high possibility of going down max $7,500 but the main target is $5,000. $5K Best buy and sell it at $10k that's it.

Great video @louisthomas. 😀

Cheers 🥂 to all buying Bitcoin now. This might be the last time we'd see BTC at this price range. I bought this morning 🌄 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

@louisthomas, Yes, in my opinion too it's a Second Chance for Cryptocurrency Enthusiasts. But after launch of BAKKT many were expecting boost in Bitcoin Prices.

Yes, this is a second chance to buy bitcoin at a cheap price. Maybe many investors will buy. Their motto is buy when cheap and sell it when expensive.

I think many won't Still buy at this low because to them it might feel like a disaster and disappointment rather than an opportunity, I mean imagine a fall in 43% that's the perfect chance, I still feel Bitcoin will will get to $12000 before the end of the year and at 8000 the die hard investors might utilize this opportunity really.

We can see a real quick bounce from here but still being very bearish for a month or two. However this year may be the last time to get your bitcorrrns 🌽🌽😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Crickets.... Crickets... Well he must not be seeing your comments because I have never seen a response from from this guy.... Hmmm... weird... welp see ya later.... or not...

Yes!

  • The last time this cat commented on a video was in July!
  • He dumps most of his rewards and hasn't been powering anything up
  • He never mentions STEEM in his videos

Should he get some votes for cross-posting on STEEM? Yes. Should it be $60, no.

Downvoting.

@oracle-d, @theycallmedan, @threespeak, This should be $20 at best IMO. He should get a boost to $60 for mentioning STEEM and participating, not being over-rewarded in the silent hope that he does.

You should also consider recruiting over @gardeningchannel, this individual has 200k followers, actually interacts on STEEM, and mentions STEEM in his videos.

G... I feel your being generous but I have never watched one of his videos nor do I care to. It’s just not my thing plus the fact that when people “attempt” to interact... they get no response... that to me is a little bit of a slap on the face. Yet again that is just me. You know given this user’s “Rep” and all. Have some respect for the platform and the people trying to interact with you.

Josh I think you're being totally unfair. I don't comment very often, but I upvote all thoughtful comments on practically every post. I've made loads of videos talking about Steem and telling people on YouTube to follow me here. I'm directly responsible for hundreds of people joining this platform. And I've posted exclusive content over here that has never been posted on YouTube.

Between creating content on a daily basis, when am I supposed to find the time to respond to all the comments on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and Steemit? Am I allowed to find time to sleep and eat and do regular human stuff?

Thanks for your reply, and it was a fair response. I will just state that the reward pool is a shared resource. Many people work hard on posts and get far less for their efforts. I personally value interaction here and vote appropriately. That doesn't include drive-by posting of videos that get between $50-60 a pop. My disagreement is with the rewards and nothing else. I understand if you don't have the time to comment, but you don't need to be rewarded as if you are taking the time. It's a community after all.

On top of that, all of these big votes you are getting are getting liquified into steem and dumped on the market, during a bear market no less. What does that say about your support for the platform, being such a savvy crypto investor?

I am getting large rewards, which I'm very grateful for, but I'm also putting a ton of effort into creating regular content. Daily video content takes a lot of work. And as mentioned - I've helped support the platform plenty - I have videos on YouTube telling people why I love Steemit that have more than 20,000 views. 50% of the rewards go to curators, so it's more like $25-30 going to me.

Content creation is what I do for a living. I wish I could sit on all the crypto I ever earn, but unfortunately I have living costs to fund (and taxes to pay on earnings - so I'm legally required to sell 20% of what I earn).

If a social media platform wants people contributing regular content, then that has to be funded somehow. No different to the miners that need to be funded on Bitcoin.

I think it's dangerous to start policing what people do with their rewards. You never know what people's intentions are. I might have a bunch of money sitting on the sidelines ready to invest in Steem when I feel it's bottomed against BTC. As a "savvy crypto investor", it makes sense to hold onto BTC while Alts are in a bear market in satoshi terms, and sell BTC for alts like Steem in a confirmed altcoin season.

If supporting steem means feeling compelled to hold onto an asset that's lost 90% of its value, then it's doomed to fail. Steem should succeed regardless of the actions of individuals and what they decide to do with the rewards they earn. Again - I feel the same with Bitcoin and Ethereum and their miners too - nobody should ever feel guilty for selling. They're providing liquidity for those who want to buy.

You have given me food for thought though about how my actions are perceived on this platform - thank you :)

You're welcome. Thanks for clarifying your position.

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't respond to every comment, but I make sure to up vote every thoughtful comment. I figure people would prefer that, and it saves me time.

I do respond to comments. It's difficult keeping up with comments across several platforms.

Ffs.... isn't the fomo coming a little too early in this drop? All the buy side promoters are like a plague of premature ejaculations, hope all the listeners empty your pockets buying it back up to five figure so they all can watch with regret when bittycoin slowly drags and drops another 50% from there .....beware the mass selling that's coming with the coming 2021 recession

on a side note.....good effort @louisthomas, keep up your multiplatform posting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51