You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steem Token - From An Investor PoV

in #threespeak5 years ago

Did anyone catch Jimmy Dore mentioning steem on his live stream yesterday? Sadly he pointed out the issue I feel is the biggest issue, user friendliness. I've been here over a year, and i use multiple apps, just to make it usable on my phone and my computer, and I work in tech support for a living. Many if the friends i'm trying to get to join me are not skilled computer users, so they give up as soon as it gets difficult. I'm trying to help them, but it's really a big hurtle to get over.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I did not catch it, will need to check that out. Got a link? HF23 I have dubbed the User-Friendly HF, bringing in SMTs, RC delegation and light accounts - that will solve reward scaleability (combined with communities) + delegating RCs to light accounts will make user onboarding a breeze.

This 7 day window for voting on contents is still a concern. Many just don't like it. We need to find a way to resolve it in HF23.

Sadly not. Jimmy Dore takes down his live streams after, so he can put them in his paid subscription services. So you'd have to seen it live, or pay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59013.49
ETH 2516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48