Vlog 428: STEEM top 10 coin to watch in 2020 + Steemit inc. communication game has improved + STEEM price.

in #threespeak5 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


STEEM was picked by Datadash (Crypto youtube channel with 300k+ subscribers) as a top 10 coin to watch going into 2020.

This is a big deal for the simple reason that STEEM does not get 'outside' positive attention that often even though I think we deserve it.

I think the reason Steemians are not that eager to promote Steem outside of the Steem Blockchain is that you can't get rewarded for it. I've been trying to market Steem on Twitter for about 5 months now. I earned a lot of 'hearts' but not a single penny doing so. It just feels so outdated.

Steemit Inc. is really stepping up their communication game. Another interview was released with one of their blockchain developers and it's a good one here. After HF21 all the attention can be focused on SMT's and I believe this time round they will come out.

Other things I talk about in this vlog are my vision for Steem, the price of STEEM, earning STEEM in the future and my own investment strategy.

Starts from 0:55.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:



Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Mark @exyle I am With You. I can See the Vision and I think People will look back on this time and wonder whey they were not buying more STEEM. I really like the fact that you can acquire STEEM with a Credit Card and most People here may not even know that. @ackza did a Post on it Yesterday. Check it out is you have not already seen it. Yes you buy BETA Packs of Steemmonsters with a Credit Card and you then have NFT Tokens that MAY and I say MAY be worth more than what you payed for the pack and then you can sell the Packs of Cards in the Steem-engine exchange for Steem or if you have opened packs you can sell the individual Cards for STEEM in the Market Place.........

https://steemit.com/neoxian/@ackza/i-was-able-to-buy-a-steemmonsters-card-pack-for-usd2-in-paypal-with-a-non-crypto-friendly-credit-card-made-a-profit-with-rare

Lots to like here. I've scrolled through my feed and opened 12 new tabs, all with interesting looking updates. This is only the first, so an exciting few hours ahead :)

I hope you had some good few hours!

The tide could be turning. Lots of YouTube copycats might see that DataDash has researched Steem. Its funny how many of them copy each other. Most of them don't deserve huge followings but if they all start taking an interest in Steem, that's a lot of good publicity. It would be good to move away from the negative narrative from people that know nothing about what's been happening here during the past year.

That is super exciting that a group like that would actually recognize Steem. It is too bad that the mass public doesn't feel the same way... yet! I look forward to seeing where things are heading here. It has been a great ride so far.

@exyle,
Honestly Twitter promotions are worthy and if we can promote on FB, yeah it might good also! But the thing is fund base for that! Why we can't set this as a Case Study? Shall we do something by crowd funding project?
Honestly I didn't listen your vlog! Coz data is precious here. Sorry about that!
$trdo

Cheers~

Congratulations @theguruasia, You are successfuly trended the post that shared by @exyle!
@exyle got 6 TRDO & @theguruasia got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Token distribution bot developed by @ali-h

Hahaha. My neighbours did the exact same thing with the gardening. Makes no sense :)

I will never understand this behavior. but I accept it :)

That's great man, I am also promoting steemit in my own way, like asking people from Instagram to join steemit, I tell them about benefits of this platform, and how great people are in this platform, many of them joined steemit and they bring great contents (arts/music) on this platform.
keep up the good work, you know If I had a big channel on youtube or twitter I would do the same thing, but unfortunately my other social media channels does not have much followers so I think it is even better if we find youtubers and others who have more number of people in their channels so if we ask them to promote steemit, it will work really good.

It's nice to see a youtuber like datadash (@nicholasmerten) joining the platform. At the same time, it seems to confirm the primary worry I have on how Steem created a new problem with all the dapps.

There seems to be literally no reason whatsoever to hold SP anymore as all the major upvotes seems to come from the dapps (threespeak, actifit, steemmonsters) while everyone is just leeching those without needing any SP whatsoever. Looking at the datadash wallet he seems to be using a service to directly convert the upvotes into liquid Steem paying a 1.5% fee for that having been on the platform for about a month.

Many seem to be powering down because it doesn't really make much of a difference these days to have SP (Unless you really go all out on it). I'd love to power up some more myself reaching the 10k mark but I honestly don't see any point to it anymore. Would love to hear your view, for what reason would anyone want to power up on a platform that's just full of users that just want to leech the reward pool?

The service is not used by him. It's a service utilized by 3speak. It allows them to reward their content creators in liquid crypto straight away.

I still have plenty of reasons to powerup and do so almost daily. SP always works for my account, liquid STEEM does not. It's just static.

When the markets are low it's hard to see how much SP works for an account. In my experience, that's because ppl always look at the $ of a post but they should be looking at the amount of STEEM that it earns.

Even a $0,25 post today is 1 STEEM. And delegating it gives the same amount of STEEM whether STEEM is $10 or $0,25 cents.

I know it's hard to see right now with these prices but when the markets reverse you'll be happy you made that SP work for you and having earned that extra STEEM makes sense.

Also, there are plenty of new use-cases coming for STEEM in the years to come (RC delegation being one of them). It's also a reason why I'm stacking.

You, of course, do have to believe that Steem will be better and bigger than it is today.

You know where I stand regarding that.

Oh, I didn't know about the 3speak service. Thanks for pointing that out!

What I'm trying to say is that there are few reasons to power up right now because most upvotes don't require any SP as they come from all the projects like 3speak, Actifit, esteem,...

The difference in earning potential between starting a new account with 50SP or 10k SP lets say is totally neglectable nowadays since anyone can just grind out the free dapp upvotes and continuesly cash out giving few reasons to actually power up. Imagine that there would be SP requirements and time being active on the platform for the upvotes from all the dapps. That would give a real reason to power up and hold SP instead of being/coming to the platform just to earn (like most).

Wouldn't it make sense that someone who has been on Steem for over a year and is actually invested and powering up gets bigger Actifit upvotes for example compared to a new account with just enough SP to use the platform? Steemmonsters does this very good giving more DEC and card rewards to the ones who are invested more into the game. If this was the default way dapps gave out upvotes it would instantly cut a lot of the abuse and give actual incentives to hold Steem Power and be much more committed to this platform.

Communication is very important no matter how it comes, it helps give one an understanding of the platform and a way forward instead of speculating and reading false news.
I wish partiko can do the same, haven't heard anything from them for a long time now.

I've marketed Steem on mainstream social media and made posts about those instances with links to my comments/posts/whatever outside of Steem. People have been upvoting those posts. I think it would help if some heavy hitters announced they were going to reward such marketing efforts if documented according to suitable guidelines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13