When is it Okay to "Settle" & Stop Waiting for Mr./Mrs Right?

in #threespeak5 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


I know people do it. Maybe love is over-rated and we just need to find someone to share life with, no? I have a lot of mixed feelings about settling, I am a hopeless romantic so probably would never just "settle", your thoughts? When is it to settle for what you get?


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Biological clock is state of mind, I respect your decision but why settle something less. This is one life, you don't need to wait long, just need to know where to look for those perfect partners. I been in couple of relationship before, none of them worked, but I knew what I wanted. It was bit late but finally I found my partner, she is perfect is every way. I don't know if I fit into her perfection list but she definitely is the one I was looking for. According to my experience, relationships are all about who settles first, by lowering their series of expectations. Anyways I am happy for you. Thank you for the lovely video.

Girl, do not teach a man how to be your man sis. Do not ask him to show you off, do not ask him to text you, do not ask him to care about you, do not ask him to bring you random flowers, do not ask him to plan dates. The right one will know exactly what to do and when to do it 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

@elsiekjay, If i have to genuinely speak about this aspect, in my opinion now times changed drastically and many don't open their True emotions, in a way it's due to the race of Materialism and Technology. In my opinion i miss those Old Days more when Emotions were grounded and more pure. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think it's a question of personal decision, age should be the last factor that should be considered. In my opinion there is always me right sometimes our standards become too high that we often disqualify them. In other words happiness in marriage is everything and Mr right us the only person that will gurrantee that happiness. It doesn't matter if one has to wait too long

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55