Manual Curation Making Things Better on Steem?

in #threespeak5 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Let's talk a little about more o my observations on manual curation so far. It would seem there's a lor more manual curation than there was prior of the recent hardfork, I would say it's making things better on the platform despite the current blood shed this morning! It's a jungle out here! Keep your chin up erybody!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

For sure, since we've forked and the 50/50 split came into action, a lot of accounts which were earlier used for providing bid bot services have hopped into curating manually which is really great for the creators. This change has pushed our post rewards higher than before which is really great and as far as the curators are concerned, they too are happily curating as they are getting a hefty share out from each post they curate. It also attracts people towards staking STEEM and bringin new people for curating.

It's a win-win situation for everyone ;)

Hopefully it remains so into the future. I am glad everyone seems to be happy about how things are unfolding on the platform, now we just need steem to recover price wise and we can make waves :)

Yeah, just the price is what we can improve, rest is developing at a great pace :)

This is in favor of Genuine content creator and curators. No more of automation and no more bit bots. 50/50 split is not as bad it sounds. I was actually happy to see these changes. Couple of hours earlier I didn't even understand what you actually meant, but I went ahead and read about it then came back here to post my comment. We all are going to see how these changes are going to work for us, I am my fingers crossed and hope thr rewards increase. Thank you for your video.

It is quite a learning curve being here, but once you get the grip you will totally love it. I think 50/50 could work if we all put in combined effort as is currently. Keep on Steeming :)

Very well said.

Posted using Partiko iOS

@elsiekjay, In my opinion when Manual Work is implemented then it's foundation is created with lot of potential and strength and it can showcase the Long Term Sustainability. So, let's hope that whatever developments are happening in the #Newsteem Economy will sustain for long term. Stay blessed.

I am also hoping it will be a sustainable long term strategy :)

Let's hope for the best.

Posted using Partiko Android

We all knew manual curation will increase because there's now incentive to go around more, people have increased their activities and also tilted their steem auto 50/50 isn't so bad after all I feel that even the blood bath this more can't really kill us even if it's demoralising by all means.

I am doing a bit of both myself. Only makes sense to maximize on the opportunity :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85