You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Promoting Content on Steem - Let's Talk About It

in #threespeak5 years ago

To summarize:

  • cut of the promoted tab
  • integrated promoted with trending
  • let promoted content compete with organic votes
  • burn STEEM to promote
  • add small sign that the content is promoted (the box on the tribes web is to much)
  • allow everyone to promote

Promoting content is the most natural way to burn STEEM and it has been broken for so long its crazy.
Promoting on tribes is a bit better but also not ideal, cuz with small amount the promoted post is on the top. It should compete with the organically voted post (with the note promoted).

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for saying what I wanted to say. Especially intergrating promoted with trading. I'm ready to burn upto 100 steem just to be in trending. It's so hard to build a community without promoting it. I'm building it for a year and 4 month and the growth is really low. I wasn't using upvote bots before hf21 because I was saving every single earned steem to solve problems in life. I'm not using them now because the downvotes. But if I'll be sure that I will not get big dowvotes and be in the trending for a while just by burning some steem, I'll be happy to do that. Because I've seen even those who decline payout, flagged as well.

I hope @steemitblog will do something about that. Promoting is not a crime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62