You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation efficiency, Voting patterns and Dlease.io on Steem.

in #threespeak5 years ago

So are you saying as long as a user is able to vote with higher efficiency percentage than the current ROI of a lease, then it is to their benefit to increase their curation earnings by leasing more SP? I wasn't sure if the curation efficiency is the same as ROI.

Sort:  

I hope this example helps.

The voting efficiency is not comparable to the ROI on a lease.

Example: my voting efficiency is 73%.

The amount of SP that will earn me is 458 SP.

That would be 23816SP per year if I can keep that up.

I'm currently voting with a 175k SP stake.

My voting ROI on curating is therefor (23816*100)/175000 = currently 13,6%.

This number is comparable to a lease.

Currently, it makes no sense for me to take on a lease, but it does make sense to lease to anyone offering more than 14% unless I can get better at curating.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58174.56
ETH 2461.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34