You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Quickly Develop Your Steem Authorship

in #threespeak5 years ago (edited)

Hi Ken,

I listened to your entire presentation while I was editing photos on Photoshop and I got a lot of different ideas from it but I didn't comment them since I was busy listening. This is one of the clearest videos I've seen from you and it includes a lot of information (more than others) that appears to be really well researched.

The single idea I gained from your speech that will change my behavior the most is realizing that I am targeting the wrong audience. Most people I have talked to on Steemit cannot relate to my ideas about enlightenment and self-realization but there are FB groups on Facebook where people are more receptive (to ideas related to enlightenment).

What I might end up doing is getting more active on FB but bringing some of them to the Steem blockchain!

Thank you @kenmelendez

Sort:  

I had a great time giving this presentation for the Steem community and am glad you gained value from it, Chris.

Yeah @kenmelendez I received a lot of insight while listening to your video but it helped a lot when you mentioned the part about looking at how people have reacted to our previous comments, posts, etc.

That is when I realized that I have often been interacting with the wrong people. A few people have had bad experiences while reading my posts + comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19