You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 431: New Steem is coming. Are you ready?

in #threespeak5 years ago

This was a great talk eyle. Super inspiring. Work has kept my focus away from the blockchain for over a year now but Im having some changes in my working life at the moment and this post has really got me thinking....
Im not an especially tech savvy person. I don't have a great understanding of the deeper concepts of the blockchain, but I have always seen its incredible world changing potential. Especially STEEM. Because of the community, because of the Steemfest, because of real human beings and now because of all the applications and tokens built on top. Its so vibrant. And now you are talking about business models which could (and should!) see huge partners come on board and potentially turn this blockchain in to a significant global player.
What I want to know is, is there already in existence (or would you be able to put together....) a comprehensive article that gives people like me a solid run down of everything I would need to know in order to be able to communicate the potential of the blockchain to someone with no knowledge of crypto. If I knew my points and could effectively answer all the common concerns, I could potentially make a good consultant - even just with small businesses or people I meet. Its about HOW this can work for peoples actual lives, and your example with fitness is incredibly potent. That is something I could really get behind.
In terms of financial investment, Im afraid Im a long way off being able to build my steembase but soon I am going to have far more time on my hands and I would love to be able to contribute to the growth of this fantastic platform. x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47