You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indian Army wants Homosexuality, Adultery to be Punishable Offences 😶

What do you think about @tubcat's comment on this? @florence001

surely policing something like adulatory would be a legal nightmare? It must be incredibly hard to prove beyond reasonable doubt that someone has slept with someone who isn’t their spouse... ~ @tubcat

Sort:  

I made my initial comment without watching the video( I was busy). Then I watched it to the end and saw that @arminavvabi was only curious and asked questions on the homo part. The adultery part didn't come up at all.

Actually @tubcat is talking about cases when it's just mere accusations without solid evidence at hand.

But in the case where the accuser has solid evidence. Then I think adultery shouldn't be given a smile instead. I'm a woman. In my country, Women in most cases don't get that attention needed when her husband commits adultery even with clear evidences. Ok let me put it this way. Let's say in an Army barracks, a soldier catches another soldier having sex with his wife. Give me a genuine reason why he shouldn't kill or do something rash to that fellow soldier immediately if there's no concrete punishment for adultery? Thereby causing disunity amongst the army. In my country, if a soldier is caught in such situation, he is dismissed from the army with immediate effect coupled with other punishments.

I prefer to be silent on the homo part. @arminavvabi has raised some points.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66