i gotta call out these activist.

in #threespeak8 months ago (edited)

This video is about one thing, bully "activist"
when there is a cause. it seems like people use the cause
as an excuse to police people, shame, yell at, judge people etc
I fully support fighting for a cause. i will not support harassing people. Everyone processes
grief, trauma, etc differently, and labeling someone a bad person simply because
they process differently than you is just....
If these people's only purpose is to shame people, sorry, I can't support that
I support empathy, understanding
I WILL NOT support shaming, judgment etc
everyone is different
advocacy looks different for different people.

one thing I forgot to mention in my video, I will also block people who shame those who are sensitive to content blood/gore, and dead bodies. We can talk about a cause without being ableist. (some people can have mental disabilities that affect this)
if they have to unfollow/mute due to graphic posts. accept and move on. It's one thing if they are respectful. If they're an ass that's another ballpark

threespeak

social media.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70