Let`s 3d Print a Prosthesis Hand for a Kid!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #threedprinter7 years ago (edited)

3d printed arms and hands are making its way to the mainstream - they are flexible, cheap to produce and a real help for the people who need to wear them. The professional robotic arms what are available on market are costing a fortune and can even not paid if you are a normal human.

Do kids wear them?

Of course - in fact they are in love with that prosthesises as we can 3d print them in any color and the real pro.... they and 99% of all other kids see it as cool to have a robotic hand. The handicaped child gets from one to the other minute a super hero!

Watch the video:

I will try to 3d print a prothesis and if all went well look for a kid who will be happy to get it! Hopefully my doctor friend know another doctor what can make the fitting and know someone what would be happy with it.

What model?

Decided for the "Raptor Hand by e-NABLE" from Thingiverse:

http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:476403

Small Superheros

People were designing all various kinds of cool superhero ones. Look:

Or here the real superhero bring it even :-)

Here another one made one:

I hope I get that really done - from printing aspect should not be a huge thing. Support me with a vote for buying plastics, lol :-)

Any questions left - feel free to ask!

Sort:  

Can you print some of the prosthesis with the designs of superheroes ? I don´t know if this designs are free but they are much nicer.

I added the videos above :-)

Yes! i see that. That´s designs i love it.

Amazing project, I hope you will manage to finish it!

Thanks a lot for motivation! Yeah the biggest problem for me is that I find a doctor what can fit it. The hands must always fitted to the wearer. I would be really happy if you could share it to your followers as I only have 80 (lol). Thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43