Three Wishes ChallengesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #three-wishes5 years ago (edited)

This is in response to a challenge by @bigtom13, #three-wishes as initiated by @guiltyparties.

20150615_153552.jpg

How to Participate:

  1. Make a post with your three wishes
  2. Mention someone who'd like this sort of thing (@ericvancewalton, @papilloncharity, @joanstewart, and anyone else who wants to join - feel free to do so!)
  3. Use the #three-wishes tag

My first wish
I’d like to grow old gracefully at my dream cottage by the sea…almost there but not quite…pain-free and still able to enjoy life to the fullest. I therefore pray for good health in body and mind, family and friends alongside me (even my virtual friends), and should I fall ill that I leave this world speedily. May sound morbid but after losing a close friend who was put on life support which dragged out her end, I’d rather just say my goodbyes, close my eyes and move on to the other world without suffering!
IMG_20181129_174853.jpg
Painting by a dear friend & talented artist Peter Wink.

My second wish
My second wish is that both my sons enjoy lifelong happiness and get to experience fatherhood while I’m still around so I can become a granny…they’re both taking a mighty long time!!!
facebook_1512452397317.jpg
Two little boys who stayed in our bnb for two months and crept into our hearts. We have many young families and enjoy hearing the sound of children playing so have to be satisfied with that for now!

My third wish
That my beautiful country South Africa can reach its full potential – no more corruption and greed by power-hungry politicians; that our taxes are used correctly so that health services, education and policing improves, unemployment is eradicated which will make for a more crime-free society.
With our wealth of natural resources and gorgeous climate this could be one of the best countries to live in worldwide!
FB_IMG_1514180190379.jpg
The majestic Drakensberg mountain range in the background.

One last wish
Ok ok...I know I've reached three, but have one more...
World peace – that all the people of the world can live in harmony and understanding!
IMG_20190418_161759.jpg
I don't believe these are all impossible dreams.
Joseph and his coat of many colours done by a dear friend Cheryl Wink.

A really great idea that makes total sense by @soyrosa is that this should be a perennial challenge, so let's hope some of my wishes have come true when I do this again!
Who knows what they will be in a couple of months from now :)

Qurator lizelle.png
Original Content by @lizelle
Thank you for stopping by
Comments, upvotes & resteems all much appreciated :)
Copyright @lizelle - All Rights Reserved
signature

Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone


Steem Kitchen.gif
SteemEngine.gif

Sort:  

Truly beautiful wishes @lizelle...I wish those boys of yours would give you some grand babies, lol ..its amazing I'm telling you :) I pray for peace and harmony well, so much sadness in this world. Blessings to you my friend, so glad to know you. Perhaps some day I'll be able to see your Africa!

Everyone says just how amazing it is being a grandparent, enjoy yours! You would love Africa for sure, just sad what the politicians are doing! Nelson Mandela had such beautiful ideologies and they're destroying it all!

The first wish is one I can definitely relate to the second, they may be taking there time now but you never know they may surprise you, and the third seems unlikely for know but things can change and lets hope they do

My sons always were late starters so who know! Sadly I also don't see the third and fourth wishes coming true :(

sadly you may well be right I have been wishing and working for the fourth wish for almost 30 years now and it really isnt any better now than when I started ;(

What wonderful wishes! Thank you Lizelle.

My mother used to give my brother and I grief about making grand babies. At one point she started carrying pictures of a litter of pups I had to fight off all the 'new grandmas' and their pictures :)

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 460 (04/18/19)

Thank you so much for you wonderful support @thesteemengine!

While I doubt it you'll get to see your last two wishes come true, I do hope you get to enjoy life on the beach playing with your future grandchildren!

And so do I @ladyrebecca! My other wishes are rather far-fetched, sad to say!
Thank you for your comments.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your wishes are on my list too, except that I am proud Nana to 5 lovely children. They are so close to my heart that I feel all warm and fuzzy just reading about our beautiful country and its potential. We pray that this election can see people coming first and politicians taking a back seat. Surely not too much to hope for.........

You are blessed indeed @justjoy! Now I nearly wrote your name for this challenge, please do a post on your three wishes, would be so lovely!
Blessed Easter to you and yours!

Thanks for the invite to join you in #three-wishes Lizelle.

Your first wish is one I totally agree with, second wish; I have two boys I have asked not to procreate, world is overpopulated, water shortages with no gold pot at the end of the rainbow.

Third wish goes without saying, now it is broken it will take a long time to fix.

History has shown people do not know how to learn from mistakes, so the fourth wish alas I cannot foresee ever happening!

Great wishes!!

Thank you so much @rynow, happy Easter to you and yours:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68608.97
ETH 3280.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74