3 Golden Nuggets a day - on Gravitational Waves

in #three-nuggets6 years ago

  • Classic Read

Resource:

My one golden nugget:
Gravitational waves in 3 minutes.


  • How To's:

Resource:

My one golden nugget:
Gravitational waves discovery proves that there can be and might have been more than one big bangs, resulting in multiverses


  • Biography:

Resource:

My one golden nugget:
gravitational waves allow us to discover history of the universe by listening


Optional Bonus:

I just discovered this channel which should be quite popular with astronomy enthusiasts, although some lectures, like the one above can be quite technical.
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCApHNlZLkxmiV95A0ChueYg

Reading Lists


There are books that I reread regularly, but at the moment I read new books in trying to identify the best books to reread while trying to push my learning boundries. So far I got to organise my future reading in 6 lists, main readings for each time of the day:

and 3 lists of books that look interesting but haven't got enough information for them:

For people who just wanted to know how to choose what to read by Tai Lopez' talked of principles.

Do you have a book or resource that would like to see what nuggets I can get out from for you ?

Sort:  

dude thanks, bookmarked this post actually

Glad I can help, I imagine you are exploring this out of curiosity or is there another reason given your fascination with sound or music ?

yes just curiosity, i follow or watch as much a I can on Space, or quantum physics etc. its really just an interest/passion that i love observing and learning about. PBS spacetime on youtube got me interested in the field in general sometime ago, also a lot of radio shows from professor michio kaku are out there as podcasts that i love to listen to sometimes

I love listening to interviews of Michio Kaku as well, big fan of his methods.

162571main_GPB_circling_earth3_516.jpg
They were first proposed by Henri Poincaré in 1905 and subsequently predicted in 1916 by Albert Einstein on the basis of his general theory of relativity. Gravitational waves transport energy as gravitational radiation, a form of radiant energy similar to electromagnetic radiation.

I appreciate a bit of history, although I find attribution to usually be a human weakness.
Poincare has impressed some of my youth with his theory on the conjecture and possible shapes of planets.

Upvoted, following and resteemed to spread your word!

This post has received gratitude of 14.53 % from @appreciator thanks to: @decebal2dac.

You got a 1.63% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @decebal2dac!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17