3 Golden Nuggets a day - on Natural Consequences of Markets

in #three-nuggets7 years ago (edited)


Foggy sunset of BitConnect, this days are days of history making, even though they are evil or not, I really find it hard for BCC to be out of the market given there are still holders of it and it really is decentralized, I would say that in a decentralized market as in nature, if you decided to do evil and you exist, you can always start your redemption by doing something valuable to your community.


  • Classic Read

Resource:
The Most Important Thing: Uncommon Sense for The Thoughtful Investor by Howard Marks

My one golden nugget:
Use Value investing as a strategy of managing and understanding risk.


  • How To's:

Resource:
Stream & Go: News Feeds for Over 300 Million End Users

My one golden nugget:
Massive argument for using go-lang in modern architectures, with examples of what and how.


  • Biography:

Resource:


My one golden nugget:
high volatility is a natural consequence of markets


Optional Bonus:
With the BitConnect news of it being "taken down" , which I would say it's not an actual possibility, I wanted to share Max Keiser's opinion on Ponzi Schemes that are still running and most possibly will still be running.

Reading Lists


There are books that I reread regularly, but at the moment I read new books in trying to identify the best books to reread while trying to push my learning boundries. So far I got to organise my future reading in 6 lists, main readings for each time of the day:

and 3 lists of books that look interesting but haven't got enough information for them:

For people who just wanted to know how to choose what to read by Tai Lopez' talked of principles.

Do you have a book or resource that would like to see what nuggets I can get out from for you ?

Sort:  

You got a 4.76% upvote from @upyou thanks to @decebal2dac!

This post has received a 0.83 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @decebal2dac

This post has received gratitude of 1.90 % from @appreciator thanks to: @decebal2dac.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94