Heart

Preface: This is a note i wrote on face book a few years as it represented what i felt 3 years ago during a time of my diagnosis for generalized anixiety disorder. For me now i am doing quite well mentally.

Every waking second, my heart beats.
It is the rhythm you can hear every single second.
It beats inside as every event causes my heart to beat faster or slower.
For a moment my heart seems fine on the outside.

But inside me, emotions can shatter the emotional heart. It beats in times of happiness, joy and sadness yet the events of life form or re open the wounds of my mistakes.
Those moments sometimes shatter the rest of the fragile heart.
As i walk i stumble to find a shattered peace, it reveals what i have done and what destroyed it.
Shattering in my hand, i won't drive myself back to that moment.
Screaming out what's gone, no more.
I will re-build my new heart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58167.25
ETH 2358.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36