Think I Am Going To Toss My Cell Phone Overboard !

in #thoughts5 years ago (edited)

With Email VOIP Skype ... My Ham Radios and Marine Radios do I really need a cell phone ?
nophone-1586198__340.png
I even have a Free Text Now phone No. for my computer and tablet. I really don't see the need for this many means of communication in my life ... And here in Canada It will cost you a thousand bucks a year to have a cell phone. And I can think of better ways to spend a thousand bucks than to be at the worlds“beck and call" 24/7 !
Not that my tablet does not do that as long as I have wifi and wifi is everywhere now.

Sort:  

more power to you.

I want to chuck mine too. I feel like it's CIA in my pocket.

Get rid of it and I'll be able to see if you survive. If you do, I'll feel more brave.

Well I think I will do it next month ...see how tough it really is !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97