You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From my daughter's bedside: Smile crocodile

in #thoughts6 years ago

It's depressing, if you ask me, how quick we are to judge others based on what we think is right or what we feel is right. My parenthood has its share of flaws (which I am trying to fix) and boy has that contributed largely to how easy it has been for me to conform to expectations.

The journey of finding myself embarked a year or two ago is what is helping ease everything up. I am teaching my brain to consume constructive anything (opinion or criticism) and discard the rest. I admire your consciousness about how you raise your daughter and how it will affect her in the future.

Sort:  

I am teaching my brain to consume constructive anything (opinion or criticism) and discard the rest.

I was talking about this with someone last night, this is the way out physically and psychologically.

Before I figured this out, I was suffocating especially psychologically. It has been a journey to get myself here...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48