You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Becoming a better person

in #thoughts5 years ago

I wish she would. Her thesis is in Finnish though. I have tried to get her interested here but she never really sticks with it(@momone). She doesn't like writing in English so much I think. Maybe when the school work is done she will start posting a little and warm up :)

I definitely think writing is cathartic and agree,

I think at least we would have less anger and suffering in the world.

Sort:  

Is there a Finnish community here? @momone could write in Finnish, if she has the drive. But with blogging you really have to have the drive to stick long enough to reap the rewards. If I understand correctly the area of expertise of @momone is organizational communication. This is a terrific skill to have for someone and to write about.

My wife @laputis is not really interested in blogging but she gladly shares her Pinky and Spiky comics. This is not related to her profession as organist but is a hobby that gives her joy not only when she created but also when she engages with the community around these silly animals.

So the key is to find something enjoyable and share it. It's so much different from the burden of blogging.

Posted using Partiko Android

There is a very small Finnish community here but in time, I hope to grow it quite a lot but my plan is a longer term one than one at a time.

I have talked to her about writing in Finnish too but she is unsure how useful it is yet, I think that it is useful for her.

I like seeing the Pinky and Spiky comics come through my feed these days - and from so many users. it is like a movement :) I vote on some as I can.

I have no doubt your wife will follow your example and pick up blogging when in her mind the gain outweighs the pain associated with it. Thank you for your support and interest in these comics. @laputis and I are surprised that people actually want to draw silly piglets and hedgehogs every week.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is fun and I think it is better than those adult colouring in books :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58304.13
ETH 2575.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43