You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do what I don't want to do

in #thoughts5 years ago

What is a liter?

Not only that, I have to write it in fake English, otherwise I would need to add subtitles. It should be Litre.

Yep, I think it is about that cost here. There are more expensive places, but not many I think. From my understanding, it is 75% tax on fuel in Finland.

Sort:  

I keep thinking I'm going to use this as the basis of a blog post but it's far too rooted in genocide and racism.

lol-metric-imperial.png

Didn't stop me from laughing when i saw it.

:D
besides the indivisibility by 3 issue... we do have 10 fingers to learn to count on, so it makes sense.

Yeah I need a new car as well. Unfortunately mine is getting like 17 miles per gallon. Fortunately I have a five mile commute.

You might find this interesting. I am sure there are better examples than this page though.

https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/pdf/10.1002/bdm.1961

Weird, however, like you, I'd rather have a vehicle with infinite MPG.
Looking for more of a miles per kilowatt hour situation.

Electric is the future, and as time goes on gas can only get more expensive and power can only get cheaper (hopefully). I think Bitcoin will actually have a lot to do with that. As it allows power to be consumed at the source, allowing more innovative energy startups to arise that have a fallback when they don't have any buyers. The Bitcoin network offers a fair price for all power consumption globally and without reservation.

I think Bitcoin will play a part, but blockchain in general as self-driving cars increase in popularity and micropay rental becomes commonplace across multiple areas. Screw Uber when there are driverless cars available all over the place that do not need a central hub to organize them.

If I had the money I'd def buy a driverless car and add it to some bad ass decentralized passive income network.

That 's my plan. Imagine the savings on the environment considering most people will not need a car they can have pretty much all of them on call anytime. Apartment buildings, shopping centers won't need massive carparks, the congestion of large event won't happen as cars will order themselves to stagger arrival, traffic lights and signs aren't needed, roads can be built about 30% narrower as the sensors and AI will outperform all other drivers (in time)... technology should work to improve life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58784.30
ETH 2574.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46